Drunk driving is considered as one of the top causes of car accidents in the United States. Because alcohol can easily impair the driver from driving cautiously on the roads, many people die because of drunk driving. According to national statistics, in 2009 there were over 33,000 people killed in a vehicular accident that involved drunk drivers. California is where the highest rate of DUI cases was established. In the same year, there were more than 3,400 people killed in California alone, 1,355 of these cases involved drunk drivers and over 200,000 people were arrested canadian pharmacy alli because of these types of cases. Most of them were male between the ages of 21 and 24. For this reason, the law makers in California and other non-government agencies are holding campaigns against drunk driving. They aim to penalize those who violate this law in a more severe manner and to strengthen the laws against these irresponsible drivers.
Fast Facts about DUI Case in California
- ·31 percent of all accidents in the California happen during weekends. A high percentage of this rate involves drunk drivers
- ·35 percent of drivers caught drinking and driving has BAC level of .08 and higher
- ·34 percent of these drunk drivers do not wear seatbelts
- ·As of today there were over 1.5 million people arrested for a DUI
- ·Drivers with BAC .14 and above are responsible for more than half of all fatal crashes in California
California DUI Law
California has two major laws against canadian pharmacy in dearborn mi drinking and driving: Vehicle code section 23152(a) or a law prohibiting drivers from driving under the influence of alcohol or illegal substances, and Vehicle code section 23152(b) or a law that prohibits anyone from driving with over .8 percent BAC or higher. taking viagra with cialis In most cases, the court will charge you with both offenses even if you committed only one act. You may be convicted for both these charges but only one punishment may be imposed. In addition, if someone died in the accident involving drunk drivers, vehicular manslaughter may be charged under the Penal code 191.5 and 192.
What Happens During DUI Arrest?
If you were caught drinking and driving the arresting officer will have the right revoke or suspend your driving
license. They will then send a copy of your license as well as a copy of revocation or suspension to the California DMV. The DMV will then conduct their investigation by gathering enough evidence that will prove that you are guilty of committing the violation such as breath test, alcohol test and/or
urine test. After this they will summarize canadian neighbor pharmacy advair your case and come up with solution. They might uphold your suspension or reinstate your driving privileges if proven not guilty of the case. Now, it is important to note that in most cases, the DMV uphold the suspension or revocation if the case was not contested. This is the reason why it is important to take actions within ten days after the revocation or the suspension of your driving privileges. It is recommended to talk to a lawyer about this and settle the case on the court instead of doing it over the phone. 90 percent of the time, an accused DUI law violator gets away with no guilty plea with the help of a lawyer. However, it is important to note that the DUI case is an administrative case. It is different from any criminal case.